Elsewhere

I want to go elsewhere. I want to go to the places they all speak about. I want to go there and I want to live there. The places where the rain falls sideways, not in hard sheets, but in clear raindrops. Where the rain takes everything with it but leaves enough behind for me. I want to go elsewhere. I want to go the places I read about. The places I write about. The places where everyone finds their white rabbit and follows it all the way to wonderland. Except I keep wanting
go elsewhere so badly that I keep running into dead-ends. What’s missing stays the same. But I
still want to go elsewhere.

11224119_778204572296360_6906546818997644850_n

One thought on “Elsewhere

Leave a Reply

