Ambivalence

And I took all the words you
Said, and wrapped them over and
Over, around each other, and
Twisted and turned them until they
Fit into the spaces between thin
Air, and I took all your frowns and
Smiles, and put them into glass
Vials, arranged height-wise, on
My wall, and stared at them, hoping,
That one day, your words would
Appear through gusty winds, and your
Snarky smile would burst out of a
Tiny glass vial and maybe,
Maybe, I would smile right back.

11741104_780705135379637_5612109881085241201_o

3 thoughts on “Ambivalence

  1. Udit. says:

    You’re a wonderful writer..I’ve read quite a few of your poems and I see elements of similarity among them- words, imagery. Do they deliberately point to something?
    Thank You for dropping by.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Noor says:

      Hello! Thank you–I seem to work in series of words and metaphors, which is why chronologically, my poems seem to read similarly. However, they do not point to anything specific. I try to change things around once in a while, though. Thanks for reading, and I love your blog as well 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

