Memorabilia

I drag my red revolving chair and
Reach my desk, only to find it
Cluttered with books and letters and
Empty ink cartridges, which I should’ve thrown
Away in the first place, but I realise that I
Don’t have enough place to study, so I
Start clearing things up, and stumble upon old
Invitations to parties I didn’t attend, and
Polaroid pictures of my dog, and I
End up not studying at all, because my
Mind is now filled with memorabilia from
Sunny days, the desk is overflowing with
Keychains and novels with the pages
Turned, and I trudge, drowning in
Old souvenirs, and I slowly drag the
Red revolving chair right back to
Where I started.

-Humberto Barajas Bustamante

-Humberto Barajas Bustamante

2 thoughts on “Memorabilia

Leave a Reply

