Crosswords

I make crosswords.

I make them so that people can read them,

So that they can solve them.

I make crosswords with words that

Echo in their minds and slip off their tongues.

I make crosswords with obscure phrases

That transport their minds to the ocean.

I make crosswords that reek of human consciousness.

I make crosswords so that people

Can meet themselves in the gaps

Where the words haven’t been filled in yet.

And so that they can create the right words for

themselves.

Leave a Reply

