the lowercase series- childhood

when i was six years old

i spent my sundays out on the terrace

my face drenched in sunlight.

 

when i was six years old

i spent my sundays on rollerblades

brewing hurricanes within.

 

when i was six years old

i spent my sundays with puzzles

trying to fit right in.

 

now i’m sixteen

i spend my sundays on tv screens

drenched in technicolour.

 

i spend my sundays with headphones

storming

in lyrical fantasy.

 

i spend my sundays in puzzles

sandpapering my edges

trying to fit

right in.

swing

 

 

One thought on “the lowercase series- childhood

Leave a Reply

